Bargain buys!

15Mar10

Hi everyone! Today I went into the local drugstore (Dischem for all you South Africans) in order to get myself some supplies for a TV shoot I’m booked on tomorrow. This usually involves a very boring outing where I stock up on things like makeup removing wipes, cotton wool etc. That was until I went over to the cosmetic section and saw the coolest deal. Spend R150.oo on any Rimmel products and you get a free limited edition Pewter makeup bag with Rimmel Special Eyes Precision Eyeliner Pencil in Black and Rimmel Mono Eyeshadow in Smokey Quartz which is a lovely shimmery light brown.

The bargain buyer in me just couldn’t say no, so I picked up another of my favourites Rimmel Sexy Curves Mascara in Intense Black (R89.95) and as I was searching for something else I came across Rimmel’s Moisture Renew liptstick in Nude Delight 700. (R71.95)

I am always after a good nude lipstick and I was pleasantly surprised with this one! It’s a lovely warm toned peachy nude similar to MACs Creme d’ Nude. The texture is comparable too, and its very moisturising with a nice creamy finish. It would look great on slightly more olive toned skin paired with a smokey eye and at that price who could say no?

It was only after I’d bought all these products, along with my cute makeup bag that I realised they would go so well together for an ultra sexy evening look. This is how I’d recreate Rihanna’s gorgeous look with the products I bought:

Apply Rimmel’s Mono Eyeshadow in smokey Quartz all over the lid and blend the edges with a fluffy brush. Also apply some along the bottom lash line for a soft sparkle.

Apply Rimmel Special Eyes Precision Eyeliner Pencil in Black along the top of the lash line pushing it into the base of lashes for a really smokey look. Use a pencil brush or even a cotton bud to softly smoke this upwards. Apply some of the deep black into the bottom waterline, making sure that there is no flesh colour left. Apply even more along the bottom lashline and blend to soften.

Coat lashes in Rimmel Sexy Curves in Intense Black. I’d go for up to 3 coats for a super sexy evening look.

Use Rimmel Moisture Renew lipstick in Nude Delight as the perfect nude to go with your smokey eye.

Hope you like!

Alexa

xx

No Responses Yet to “Bargain buys!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

