NOTD – Illamasqua MILF

05Apr10

I must begin by saying that I have an obsession for all bright and unusual nail polishes, so when I received this one as a gift I was ecstatic. I’d been wanting a light green creme, and Illamasqua’s MILF is exactly that. The website describes it as a ‘bright mint creme’ with a glossy finish. It is mostly that, although in some light I dispute the mint part of that description and it’s definitely not what I’d call a pastel, so their description of bright is about right. The consistency is more on the thick side, and one coat would have been enough but two created a much better finish.

I’ve had this on for about 4 days now, and have only noticed the tiniest chip on my thumb, so in my opinion that’s pretty good wear. I’ve also received tons of compliments on this colour, so it’s definitely attention grabbing. I do love the colour and the consistency and it just makes me want to try all of Illamasqua’s other polishes. My next… the lovely Baptiste.

These beauties retail for £13.00 so they are quite pricey but I really love their colour range.

Any colours you’re after? I’m keen on Whack a vivid tangerine orange, Rampage; a dark green jelly and Muse, a deep teal blue.

Alexa

xx

The content and images published in this post are protected by copyright.  All logos and trademarks are property of their respective owners.  Please do not copy, reproduce, republish, upload, post, transmit or duplicate any of the material without my express permission. You are welcome to link this blog or discuss it.

6 Responses to “NOTD – Illamasqua MILF”

  1. Great colour. The illamasqua range has such wonderful colours.

  2. Thank you for the swatch 🙂
    I am thinking of getting MILF too.
    DWS is my current fave, it’s a pastel gray colour.

    • Pleasure, I just repainted my nails with MILF today. DWS looks great, I want so many of Illamasqua’s polishes now!

      • I know, they are too pretty aren’t they?!
        I have to order online as there isn’t Illamasqua in Singapore.
        And the prize is quite steep so I have to collect them very, very slowly.

      • There isn’t one here in South Africa either, it really sucks. I got all my Illamasqua products from my boyfriend’s mom who lived in Dubai. I hope Illamasqua expand their stores and come to Singapore and South Africa soon!


Leave a Reply

