FOTD

14Apr10

I haven’t done this yet on my blog, so thought I’d give it a go and post a ‘face of the day’. This for me is a day look, although normally I wouldn’t wear this on my eyes. I was going on a casual date with my boyfriend and wanted to do something fun. It’s a cute look and you could easily substitute the purple under the eye with another colour like a great teal or pretty cornflower blue – I just prefer purple.

During the day I like to keep my foundation quite sheer so I started off with Chanel Vitalumiere Fluid Foundation, and a little MAC Select Moisture Cover concealer under the eyes. I then lightly set my foundation and concealer with translucent powder. On the cheeks I used a mixture of MAC Harmony and MAC Springsheen blush. On the lips I used Rimmel’s Moisture Renew Lipstick in Nude Delight.

For the eyes I started by prepping them with a light layer of MAC Soft Ochre Paint Pot and then used Bobbi Brown Naked eyeshadow up until the crease. I blended this shadow out with Bobbi Brown Bone eyeshadow and then added a little MAC eyeshadow in Smut in the outer crease, blending that well.

I then swept MAC eyeshadow in Satellite Dreams under the eye, blending it quite far down for a pop of colour. On top of that I added a little of Illamasqua’s Pure Pigment in Static, which enhanced the purple even more. I finally used MAC Fluidline in Blacktrack on the top lashline, flicking it out at the corner slightly and then applied a good coat of Rimmel Sexy Curves Mascara in Intense Black.

In the end I loved this look, and I think it’s well worth the effort for a playful daytime look. It could even be vamped up for evening by adding a little black kohl on the waterline, and using stronger colours.

Hope you enjoy! Let me know if it’s worth doing more FOTDs!

Alexa

xx

The content and images published in this post are protected by copyright.  All logos and trademarks are property of their respective owners.  Please do not copy, reproduce, republish, upload, post, transmit or duplicate any of the material without my express permission. You are welcome to link this blog or discuss it.

No Responses Yet to “FOTD”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

