Beauty Icon: Debbie Harry

18Apr10

When I was thinking of more of my beauty icons I remembered the quintessential power house of slashed T-shirts, mini jumpers and neon headbands and of course completely over the top and utterly fabulous 80s makeup: Debbie Harry.

How could I not add this downtown real woman to the line-up? What I love the most? The ultra bleached blonde hair that became the name of her band “Blondie”, the awesome sculpted cheekbones and the over done makeup. She completely broke the rules by piling on lipstick, blusher, eyeshadow and mascara and why not?

Alexa

xx

2 Responses to “Beauty Icon: Debbie Harry”

  1. Quite a beautiful website. I just finished mine and i was looking for some design ideas and your website gave me some. May i ask you whether you developed the website by youself?

    Thank you

    • Hi, thanks so much. I didn’t develop it by myself, it is in fact one of the preset layouts available through wordpress, but I did tweak it, and change some elements to suit my needs! Hope that helped. xx


Leave a Reply

