Going googoo for Gaga

14Jul10

When Lady Gaga came onto the scene I hated her, I thought she was crass, over the top and tasteless, nevermind her music. But around a year later and I’ve been converted…completely…and it hit me strangely at the gym while running on the treadmill listening and watching MTV on the little screen attached for the runner’s pleasure. It was Gaga’s Telephone featuring Beyonce, and when I saw those glasses she wears in the yard made from burning cigarettes I fell in love.

I’m still not mad about her music, although I catch myself singing to Alejandro in the car. But anyone who can put that much effort and thought into her makeup and styling deserves praise. She truly is an interesting artist and kudos to whoever comes up with the wacky designs she wears. I’ve found myself expectantly waiting more Gaga madness, and it thrills me to see her experimental nature when it comes to hair and makeup. It really has become inspiring… and so Gaga please accept my deepest apologies. I still think you’re crass, and over the top… and kinda tasteless but I like it, it makes me want to dye my hair platinum and roll Diet Coke cans in my hair, and experiment with ridiculous but equally thrilling makeup looks.

So Gaga I salute you!

And this… AMAZING.

Alexa

xx

2 Responses to “Going googoo for Gaga”

  1. 1 Amy

    I’m with you here: I find her music just a bit boring. Not bad exactly, but not thrilling either! But I lovelovelove seeing what she’s wearing: I think she always looks incredible, like the most fabulous alien ever!

  2. Exactly 🙂
    P.S. Love your blog….


Leave a Reply

