India and my number 1s

27Oct10

Hi all,

It’s been ages since I posted on my blog, because I’ve just spent the last 7 weeks exploring India. Or should I say backpacking around India, it’s really not as glamourous as it sounds, but even more fun than it sounds! My beauty routine had to do a complete 180 for various reasons.

1) I had to carry around everything on my back. 40 Different eyeshadows just wasn’t an option, although I did end up taking 2 foundations… which I barely used.

2) It’s really hot and humid in India, I had to rethink everything. Literally.

3) I had to manage to look in between the lugging things around and the blistering heat at least a little hippie chic. I’m not sure that this was achieved. I’m just not a decent hippie.

So this is what I settled on:

  • Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation. Can you say gorgeous? And this actually lasted okay through the humidity, although it did wear.
  • Chanel ProLumiere. Vitalumiere’s slightly more matte sister… which I thought would be best for the heat.
  • MAC Blushbaby Blusher. Perfect dusty pink and matte blusher.
  • Bonnebell Powder Bronze in Sun Swept. Fabulous and so frikkin’ cheap it’s disgusting.
  • L’Oreal Voluminous mascara. Black black black.
  • MAC lipstick in Russian Red and Blankety. I figured a nude and a red to create a stain. Never used them.
  • MAC eyeshadow quad in Satin Taupe, Club, Smut and Charcoal Brown. Lovely…

This may seem overboard and actually it was. Most days all I wore was a little mascara and a dusting of bronzer!

Who would have thought I’d be able to survive with only two products…and so as a tribute I award Bonnebell Powder Bronze and L’Oreal Voluminous Mascara the… “If you were stuck on a desert island” award for outstanding survival value!

And two drug store products on top of that!

What are your favourite holiday products?

Alexa

xx

No Responses Yet to “India and my number 1s”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

