2011!

10Jan11

Happy New Year everyone! Can you believe it’s 2011 already? 11 years since hillbillies across the world went crazy, bought out supermarkets’ non-perishable goods, built bunkers and thought we would all combust in the year 2000! And we’re all still here…

I normally don’t do resolutions because by February the real world has caught up with all of us and the ideals we had in January are slowly slipping away. Having said that here are a few of my goals for 2011, and here’s to trying to keep them!

1. Eat healthier food. Not a diet as such, but eat less meat, eat less carbs and more fruit and veg.

2. Attempt to run a 5km race. I say attempt because I am the worst runner. Although today I ran / walked on the treadmill for 40 mins. That’s a start right?

3. Spend as much time with my boyfriend as possible taking our poodles for walks. Dogs love walks, it’s a weird phenomenon. Humans should like them just as much, so much to see, smell and experience. So much poop to pick up!

Remy and Clouseau

 

4. Move into our new place and make it the sickest pimp pad ever. EVER I SAID!

5. Work on a feature film. A really cool one where I get to make people up preferably into period makeup and hair.

6. Book and save for another overseas trip. This time somewhere first world. I’m voting Buenos Aires.

That’s about it… after which I’ll take over the world.

Alexa

xx

2 Responses to “2011!”

  1. Your poodles are so adorable ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

